

NOTICE OF MEETING

TRAFFIC, ENVIRONMENT & COMMUNITY SAFETY SCRUTINY PANEL

WEDNESDAY, 12 FEBRUARY 2020 AT 4PM

CONFERENCE ROOM C, SECOND FLOOR, THE CIVIC OFFICES

Telephone enquiries to Jane Di Dino 023 9283 4060 Email: jane.didino@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

If any member of the public wishing to attend the meeting has access requirements, please notify the contact named above.

Members of the public who wish to make a deputation, please see the appropriate agenda item marked with an asterisk.

Membership

Councillor Simon Bosher (Chair)
Councillor Judith Smyth (Vice-Chair)
Councillor Chris Attwell

Councillor Jo Hooper Councillor Hugh Mason Councillor Robert New

Standing Deputies

Councillor Matthew Atkins Councillor Graham Heaney Councillor Leo Madden Councillor Benedict Swann Councillor Steve Wemyss

(NB This agenda should be retained for future reference with the minutes of this meeting).

Please note that the agenda, minutes and non-exempt reports are available to view online on the Portsmouth City Council website: www.portsmouth.gov.uk

<u>AGENDA</u>

- 1 Apologies for Absence.
- 2 Declarations of Members' Interests
- 3 Minutes of the Previous Meeting. (Pages 3 8)

RECOMMENDED that the minutes of the previous meeting held on 4 October 2019 be agreed as a correct record.

4 Review into the accessibility of the transport network.

Gina Perryman, Access & Equality Advisor and Michelle Love, Safer Travel Manager will assist the panel with this review.

Members of the public are now permitted to use both audio visual recording devices and social media during this meeting, on the understanding that it neither disrupts the meeting or records those stating explicitly that they do not wish to be recorded. Guidance on the use of devices at meetings open to the public is available on the council's website and posters on the wall of the meeting's venue.